Chapter 14 – When Life Gets in the Way

This week has been extremely busy and extremely expensive for me. I’ve been buying furniture, then building those furniture, putting them in the right place, and trying not to make a mess in the process. And there’s a broken oven handle in the kitchen. And the bathroom pipes might be leaking – again.

Somehow, through all of this, I’ve managed to stay on schedule with Nano, and I’m really proud of myself for that. Everything else on the other hand… not so much. Project reports are dragging behind and my online course is not progressing at all.

I could’ve been more efficient if I’d wanted to (the time spent baking gingerbread cookies could have been used on the reports, for example) but what’s done is done. I’ll just have to focus better next week when I have more time.

Gingerbread cookies
Some gingerbread cookies I baked. A horseshoe, a snail, a wing…thing… Yay!

This post probably didn’t offer you much, and for that I apologize, but I promise there’ll be a better post on Wednesday. I could’ve written about the apartment and the furniture and so forth, but I wasn’t sure if you’d be interested in reading about those things. If you are, let me know so in the future I can share all those exciting details!

If not, no worries. Just check back on Wednesday for a more intelligent post.


NaNo word count for November 15: 25,146 (target 25,000)

Leave a Reply

