Friday Snippet #8

Quote-Friday has arrived:

For your born writer, nothing is so healing as the realization that he has come upon the right word.
― Catherine Drinker Bowen

Writing is the only thing that when I do it, I don’t feel I should be doing something else.
― Gloria Steinem

If you have built castles in the air, your work need not be lost; that is where they should be. Now put the foundations under them.
― Henry David Thoreau

There are three rules for writing a novel. Unfortunately, no one knows what they are
― Somerset Maugham

If, while writing your novel, it starts “speaking” to you, don’t answer back, keep it talking.
― David John Griffin

The faster I write the better my output. If I’m going slow, I’m in trouble. It means I’m pushing the words instead of being pulled by them.
― Raymond Chandler

You may be able to take a break from writing, but you won’t be able to take a break from being a writer.
― Stephen Leigh

Leave a Reply

