Chapter 65 – Goal Check, part 2

It’s been a while since I last checked in on the progress of my New Year’s Resolutions, so let’s fix that now!

goalcheck2


I left out goals I already reached in the first check in post, but there’s still more to do.

Write at least 5 short stories
I’ve written around ten short stories now, but only a couple of them have been edited at all. The rest are very, very rough first drafts and I doubt many of them will ever see the light of day. But techincally I have achieved this! I’ll still keep writing though. Perhaps I should create another one, like “post at least 5 short stories on my blog”…

Start a healthy hobby
Ehh… We’ll get back to this. But at least I now have my bicycle.

Improve my blog and overall writing skills
I have read a lot of advice and tips for writing, and looked through some craft books, so I’m at least doing something to improve my skills. As for the blog, I know I wasn’t extremely active over the summer. I’m still on vacation so I’m bouncing between places and don’t have as much time for blogging as I’d like, but once the school year starts, I’ll give more focus on the blog again. The focus it and all its readers deserve.

Comment more on other blogs
Sort of ties in with the last point, but I haven’t been doing a good job with this during summer. I’ll have to start a power commenting week or something soon.

Save money for buying an apartment
Yes! Finally another goal I’ve achieved. No, I haven’t saved enough for an apartment and won’t have that much by the end of the year in any case (unless I win the lottery or something), but I’ve set up a monthly saving system. Good enough for me.

To sum up, I suppose I’ve managed alright. Many of my resolutions were on-going, meaning I’m not sure when they should be considered ‘done’ but as long as I’m doing some work towards them, I’ll consider it good progress.

If you made any resolutions or have set yourself other goals for the year, how are they going?

Leave a Reply

