Chapter 116 – Camp April, won!

This year’s Camp April was the first time I participated in a NaNo Camp and I’m happy to announce I won! Here’s a little rundown of how my month went. Remember to stop by to tell me about your Camp as well!

CNW_Winner_1500-1

My initial plans for the Camp went out of the window so I spent the whole month writing the story, instead of editing. But it was all good and I did manage to finish it. Yay!

I had a few zero-word-days, mostly because of being away from home, and in the end I didn’t go much above my goal of 50,000 words, but I never was an overachiever anyway.

CampWordsFinal

Since I wrote the whole thing by hand, it was a different experience from my usual NaNos (and usual writing). I managed to use up at least two ballpoint pens, one and a half notebooks, and a slice of my fingers since apparently I love to drag my fingers/hand along the paper as I write. Ink stains aren’t that easy to get off, by the way.

Now all I have left is the actual editing. And before that I have to move the whole thing to my computer. Which sounds… lovely… I think I’ll have to give my hand a little break before that, though.

Congratulations everyone who won this Camp (including the 7 other people in my cabin)!

How will you celebrate? If you wrote a new story, do you have any future plans for it?

Leave a Reply

