Chapter 139 – Autumn Update

Autumn is a season for change and new beginnings for many, including myself. This year there are quite a few new beginnings for me and since I’m super excited about them, I want to share them with you!

leaves_by_aliinay
Picture by Ali Inay

First off, I just moved into a new apartment with my boyfriend and I absolutely love it here. The apartment is small but there’s enough room for everything we need, and the building is in a quiet new neighborhood with lots of nature around. The only downside is that nature loves to come to visit in the form of billions and billions (no exaggeration here) of spiders on the outer walls. As long as they stay out, I’m cool.

Some of you might remember that I graduated from university back in December. I’ve been unemployed since but that has finally changed. I’ve started my own company and once it’s officially registered, I’ll get to live the dream of being my own boss and making my own money (or, possibly, losing all my money and going hungry, but let’s stay positive!). I’ll be busy with that but I’m not making any changes to my posting schedule, so I’ll still look forward to seeing you three times a week 🙂

Which reminds me: sorry about missing Friday Snippet last week! I was in the middle of moving and got hit with the cold, and Friday simply slipped past me. I’ll do a double feature this week to make it up.

Don’t worry, I haven’t forgotten about writing either! I’m still editing Awoken Dragon Trilogy Book III, though I must admit the progress has been slower lately due to the points mentioned above. But in a week or two I’ll make a post about it, just to give you guys a bit of a tease.

NaNoWriMo is also looming ahead and I’ll be participating once more. No solid plans yet, but you’ll be the first to know! I’m thinking about heading away from fantasy this year though, since I already have another fantasy manuscript waiting after I’m done with AD Book III.

How’s your autumn looking? Any new big projects or changes in your life? What are you currently writing?

Leave a Reply

